ASI Names Members of Advisory Boards

Members will help shape future direction of industry

TREVOSE, PA – January 7, 2010  Advertising Specialty Institute® has named the members voted onto its four new advisory boards.

Hundreds of ASI member companies voted during the online balloting period to help choose leaders of the boards.  Here are the members of the new boards:

The ASI Advisory Board

  • Fay Best – owner, Best Specialty Advertising Inc. (asi/138569) 
  • Jo-an Lantz, MAS – executive vice president and member of the board of directors, Geiger (asi/202900) 
  • Greg Muzzillo – co-founder and co-CEO, Proforma (asi/300094) 
  • Click here for complete list 

Marketing, Public Relations & Industry Research Advisory Board

  • Terry Brizz, PhD, EDM, MAS – president, Galaxy Balloons Inc. (asi/55675) 
  • Bree Kasper – marketing manager, Action Embroidery & Design Inc. (asi/104645) 
  • Jeff Lederer – executive vice president, Prime Line (asi/79530) 
  • Click here for complete list 

The Safety & Legislative Advisory Board

  • Bill Bradbury – director of social responsibility, Cintas Corp. (asi/162167) 
  • Kim Newell – president, World Wide Lines Inc. (asi/98290) 
  • Terry McGuire- senior vice president of marketing and vendor relations, HALO/Lee Wayne (asi/356000) 
  • Click here for complete list 

Technology & Operations Advisory Board

  • Sandy Gonzalez – vice president, Made to Order (asi/259540) 
  • Sam Hornstein – COO, Avaline LLC (asi/37590) 
  • Niko Pamboukas – director of sales, iClick (asi/62124) 
  • Click here for complete list 

The boards will meet regularly to discuss and debate important issues affecting the marketplace and participating leaders will recommend and take action to drive the industry forward.  The new boards join ASI’s existing advisory boards for ASI Show, ASI Education and ASI’s six magazines.  All boards meet in-person at least once each year and via quarterly conference calls.
“We applaud every one of the new board members for devoting their time and energy to tackling issues important to our industry,” said Timothy M. Andrews, president and chief executive officer of ASI.  “We heartily encourage all of our members to share their thoughts and ideas with ASI, and especially with these new board members, as we move forward into a new year and confront and conquer fresh challenges.”

Membership on ASI boards is open to industry distributors, suppliers, decorators, multi-line reps and educators.  Any ASI member company can nominate an employee for consideration by the nominating committee.  A vote open to all ASI members was conducted online as part of the process to select board members.  The 2011 elections will begin after the ASI Show New York, taking place Tuesday, May 4 – Thursday, May 6.

For more information, contact Dale Denham, senior vice president, at [email protected].

About ASI
Advertising Specialty Institute is the largest media and marketing organization serving the advertising specialty industry, with a membership of over 26,000 distributor firms (sellers) and supplier firms (manufacturers) of advertising specialties.  Supplier firms use ASI print and electronic resources to market products to over 22,000 ASI distributor firms.  Distributor firms use ASI print and electronic resources, which contain nearly every product in the industry from more than 3,500 reputable suppliers, to locate supplier firms and to market services to buyers.  ASI provides catalogs, information directories, newsletters, magazines, websites and databases, and offers e-commerce, marketing and selling tools.  Visit ASI online at and on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, the CEO’s blog and the ASI Social Network.